Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeHistory Page 6

Background Image URL //

About FWSA FWSA Directors Council Presidents Committee Chairs Calendar Governance History      
Read about the Proposed Squaw Valley Ski Museum. When approved, all the Far West history and trophys on display and stored at the Western SkiSport Museum in Boreal, CA will be moved here.

History of the Far West Ski Association...

Far West Presidents Over The Years

2018- Gloria Raminha
2015-2018 Steve Coxen
2013-2015 Linda Scott
2006-2013 Randy Lew
2003-2006 Mike Sanford
2000-2003 Steve Coxen
1996-2000 Harry Davis
1993-1996 Norm Cullen
1991-1993 Paul Arrigo
1988-1991 Mike Favia
1987-1988 Howard Wickersham
1985-1987 Janie “Frankie” Hansen
1981-1985 Jane Wyckoff
1976-1981 Ed Gehle
1973-1976 Dick Croft
1971-1973 John Watson
1969-1971 Richard Goetzman
1968-1969 Carl F. Grover
1966-1968 Stanley V. Walton, Jr.
1963-1966 Leonard Speicher
1962-1963 Sutter E. Kunkel
1959-1962 Byron Nishkian
1957-1959 Edward J. Johnson
1955-1957 Wesley B. Hadden
1954-1955 Robert J. Schenck2
1952-1954 Paul H. Smith
1951-1952 Frank Ferguson
1950-1951 Arthur H. Van De Kamp
1949-1950 B.M. “Milt” Zimmerman
1948-1949 Cortlandt T. Hill
1947-1948 J.C. “Criss” Schwarzenbach
1945-1947 Albert E. Sigal
1941-1945 Frank H. Howard
1937-1941 James F. Connell
1934-1937 Arnold Weber
1932-1934 Cecil Edmunds
1930-1932 Wendell Robie

2It is not clear if Robert Schenck, elected in 1954, served out his term.

Thanks to the following contributors: Jane Wyckoff, John Watson, Mike Sanford, Jane “Frankie” Hansen, Gene Fulkerson.

Dick Goetzman
Balboa Ski Club, Orange Council

Mike Favia

Arthur H Van De Kamp
Southern Council

Sutter Kunkel
Grindelwald Ski Club, LAC

Len Speicher
Grindelwald Ski Club, LAC