## 2016 FWSA Convention Award Recipients



**Snowsports Builder Award** 

Ronnie Lupe, Tribal Leader & Visionary

Jimmie Nunn, Architect of City & Slopes

Bob Wilbanks, National Ski Club Newsletter

Hans Georg Award

Debbi Kor, Northwest Ski Club Council

Elizabeth "Schatzi" Wood Award

Karen James, Los Angeles Council of Ski Clubs

J. Stanley Mullin Award

Norbert Knapp, Los Angeles Council of Ski Clubs

Jimmie Heuga Award

Dave Ludwig, Hope on the Slopes

Jordan-Reily Award

Jo Simpson, Sierra League & Council

Bill Mackey Award

Katie Balkwill, Big White Ski Resort

Tommi Tyndall Award

Telluride Ski Resort

Terry Smith Award

Dale Parshall, Northwest Ski Club Council

Bill Berry Award, Featured News

Jordan Romero & Linda LeBlanc, co-authors "No Summit Out of Sight"

Bill Berry Award, Hard News

Linda McGavin, editor "Northwest Snowsports Guide"

Warren Miller Modern Media Award

High Fives Foundation for B.A.S.I.C.S. 5 video "Choices"

President's Award

**Jeannine Davis**, Bay Area Snow Sports Council **Steve Nyman**, US Ski Team

Man and Woman of the Year

Mike Ferketich, Bay Area Snow Sports Council Colleen Stroeder, Northwest Ski Club Council

## 2016 Program Award Recipients

Western Ski Heritage Prize

Jane Jackson, author "Echoes of the Peaks"

Safety Person of the Year

Sue Rimkeit, Northwest Ski Club Council

Snowsports History Recognition Award

Bay Area Snow Sports Council, Mary Azevedo

Charity & Community Awards

Double Diamond 1<sup>st</sup> Club— Skiyente Ski Club (Northwest Ski Club Council)
Double Diamond 2<sup>nd</sup> Club— Pacific Rim Alliance (Los Angeles & San Diego)
Diamond 1<sup>st</sup> Club— Castro Valley Ski Club (Bay Area Snow Sports Council)
Diamond 2<sup>nd</sup> Club— Torrey Pines Ski Club (San Diego Council of Ski Clubs)

## **2016 Communication Award Recipients**

Category	First	Second	Third
Tollakson — Club of the Year			
Masters	Pacific Rim Alliance— Catherine Ohl, President		
Wentworth — Outstanding Publications			
NL–Masters	Pacific Rim Alliance— Catherine Ohl, Editor	<b>The Unrecables</b> — Gordon Cardona, Editor	
NL-Novice	Snowchasers— Norm & Mary Azevedo, Editors	<b>Don Diego Ski Club</b> — Karl Cikste, Editor	Castro Valley Ski Club— Dennie Warren, Editor
NL-Council	Bay Area Snow Sports Council— Dennie Warren, Editor		
Outstanding Web Sites			
WS-Masters	Pacific Rim Alliance— Catherine Ohl, Webmaster	The Unrecables— Dee Armstrong, Webmaster	
WS-Novice	Snowchasers— Steve Rhodes, Webmaster		
WS-Council	Los Angeles Council of Ski Clubs— Bonnie West, Webmaster	San Diego Council of Ski Clubs— Laura Meldrum, Webmaster	