2019 FWSA Convention Award Recipients

Hans Georg Award

Linda McGavin, Northwest Ski Club Council

Elizabeth "Schatzi" Wood Award

Jeannine Davis, Bay Area Snow Sports Council

J. Stanley Mullin Award

Joe Harvis, Sierra League & Council

Jimmie Heuga Award

Hannah Nishimoto, Los Angeles Council of Ski Clubs

Jordan-Reily Award

Kim Stravers, Eastern Sierra Sustainable Recreation Partnership

Bill Mackey Award

Larry Young, Steamboat Ski & Resort Corporation

Tommi Tyndall Award

Steamboat Ski & Resort Corporation

Terry Smith Award

John Walsh, Singles League, Bay Area Snow Sports Council

Bill Berry Award, Hard News

Curtis Fong, Writer, "The Guy from Tahoe Mountain Resorts Report"

Bill Berry Award, Featured Article

Dr. Jon Kedrowski, Author "Sleeping on the Summits: Colorado Fourteener High Bivys"

Warren Miller Modern Media Award

Tyler Wilkinson-Ray, Colis Arisman, Producer, Faith E. Briggs, "Brotherhood of Skiing"

Snowsports Builder Award

Barbara Alley Simon, *Brought Fashion to the Forefront of Skiing* Barbara Yamada, *Continuing to Make History in Intermountain Skiing*

President's Award

Connie Burdette, Bay Area Snow Sports Council Debbi Kor, Northwest Ski Club Council

Councils' Man and Woman of the Year

Todd Hood, National Brotherhood of Skiing – Western Region Becki Robinson, Northwest Ski Club Council

Program Award Recipients

Western Ski Heritage Award

Authors Judith Miller & Jane Wyckoff, Graphic Artist Steve Markman "A History of Single Ski Club of Los Angeles on its 50th Anniversary"

Safety Person of the Year

Steve Smith, Los Angeles Council of Ski Clubs

Environment Award

Janine Rands, Central Council of California

Charities & Our Community Award

Diamond 1st Club – Rusty Bindings Ski Club, Bay Area Snow Sports Council

Historic Ski Club Award

Modesto Ski Club, 1936, Bay Area Snowsports Council Marin Ski Club, 1938, Bay Area Snowsports Council

Nisei Ski Club, 1958, Bay Area Snowsports Council

Orange County Ski Club, 1964, Orange Council of Ski Clubs Torrey Pines Ski Club, 1961, San Diego Council of Ski Clubs San Diego Council of Ski Clubs, 1963

Club & Council Communications Awards

Toliakson Outstanding Club Award

Novice – Long Beach Ski Club, Los Angeles Council of Ski Clubs

Wentworth Outstanding Club Publication

- Masters: 1st Editor Catherine Ohl, Pacific Rim Alliance, SDAC
 - 2nd Editor Emilio Trampuz, Mountain High Snowsports Club, NWSCC
 - 3rd Editor Gordon Cardrona, Unrecables, LAC

Novice: 1st – Editor Catherine Singer, Long Beach Ski Club, LAC

- 2nd Editor Tom Pierce, U.S. Adaptive Recreation Center, LAC
 - 3rd Editor Conejo Ski Club, BAC

Outstanding Club Website

Masters: 1st - Webmaster Emilio Trampuz, Mountain High Snowsport Club, NWSCC 2nd – Webmaster Catherine Ohl, Pacific Rim Alliance, SDAC

3rd – Webmaster Sandra Stocks, Reno Ski & Recreation, Sierra

Advanced: 1st – Webmaster Bill Welty, Conejo Ski Club, LAC

Novice: 1st – Webmaster Craig Olsen, Bogus Basin Ski Club, Intermountain 2nd – Webmasters Don McCoury & Bob Burke, Inskiers, LAC

3rd – Webmasters Chris Gerchak and Ellen Odart, Phoenix Ski Club, Arizona

Outstanding Council Website

- 1st Webmasters Cathy & Jean Wilson, Bay Area Snow Sports Council
- 2nd Webmaster Laura Meldrum, San Diego Council of Ski Clubs
- 3rd Webmaster Jim Nachbar, Arizona Ski Council